Poetry & Bank Notes.

Posted on

They take what I write

At face value…

Apologies

But what I design

Hardly resembles a bank note.

 

Discerning one’s mind

Rather, mine

Does not take simple sifting

Or your own understanding.

 

Watch them catch feelings

Because it’s starting to register

In their brain

That I exhibit

A different kind of grey matter.

 

Offended when abstract ideas

Collide with their reality;

What do they say about that again,

“If the shoe fits…?”

 

– Original-Dante ©2016

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Poetry & Bank Notes.

    forgottenmeadows said:
    January 30, 2016 at 2:59 PM

    aah, I really liked this piece 🙂

      Original-Dante responded:
      January 30, 2016 at 7:52 PM

      Thank you my friend 🙂 …hope you’re having a pleasant weekend 😀

    pixieannie said:
    February 8, 2016 at 12:58 PM

    Now it looks like I’m stalking you, which I’m not but am aware that it looks like I am.

    This made me smile.

      Original-Dante responded:
      February 8, 2016 at 1:00 PM

      I just realized something Pixie, we’re gonna make good friends 😛

        pixieannie said:
        February 8, 2016 at 1:03 PM

        I believe you might be right, Dante.

        I’m summoning up the courage to read your piece on Martin Luther King. I will take a few moments to collect myself as I know it will hit a chord. One must be prepared for every eventuality, that, and the fact that I have egg on my screen. The combo just doesn’t work.

        Original-Dante responded:
        February 8, 2016 at 1:08 PM

        Lol that egg…I’ll be looking over your poetry as well, your writing style intrigues me…it has this grace & rebellion dichotomy…I simply appreciate poets who go for the original

        pixieannie said:
        February 8, 2016 at 1:11 PM

        Take your time. I’ve only been writing for a few months and yet I think I’m finding that I have a particular love for a certain way of writing. Ever the rebel, that’s me. One of society’s misfits.

        Original-Dante responded:
        February 8, 2016 at 1:16 PM

        Nice…you should definitely stick to it…it really stands out 😛

        pixieannie said:
        February 8, 2016 at 1:28 PM

        Thank you. That’s really really good to hear because I was and still am contemplating reverting back to how I was before, when words didn’t feature in quite the same way. I was setting myself a deadline for the end of the month and was going to archive the poetry and focus on nonsense and fitness.

Leave a Reply

