Black Star.

Posted on Updated on

star_by_alvarola.jpg

Intimidated by the idea of intelligence

Radiating from a supposedly inferior race;

Light bulbs fried by a speck of the Black star,

A contradiction in the face of stereotypes,

So what do they do, except project their fears

Directly on you?

Regurgitating rationalizations

That help them make sense of what they see;

Yes, surprise, surprise!

We have minds too.

I’ll be damned if I let you think

Even for a second,

That you can get away with

Imposing the idea that you’re better.

Look at me all you want;

More stares for me to quarantine

In the back yard of my mind palace,

Where the black hole

Of infinite disposals resides.

I know who I am and where I stand;

In a space where fumbling for missing pieces

Has been established as the norm

I bypassed the self-knowledge phase,

Through writing;

Better termed, my self-hack.

– Original-Dante ©2016

Photograph by: alvarola

 

9 thoughts on “Black Star.

    InfiniteZip said:
    July 20, 2016 at 3:15 PM

    most excellent post my friend 🙂

      Original-Dante responded:
      July 22, 2016 at 5:22 PM

      Thank you so much, means a lot! 🙂 I hope you are well

        InfiniteZip said:
        July 22, 2016 at 5:55 PM

        Things are great, changing my schedule to suit my mood and even a day or two off every now and then, who would have thought? Life is good😊 have an amazing day my friend😊

        Original-Dante responded:
        July 22, 2016 at 5:56 PM

        Im glad to hear that 🙂 enjoy your day as well! 😀

    nosyjosie said:
    July 29, 2016 at 7:19 PM

    yes! This screams pride – ❤ it

    Ascension. « Original-Dante said:
    August 2, 2016 at 2:45 PM

    […] Black Star origins with an Alabama twist […]

    Ground Zero Privileges. « Original-Dante said:
    August 16, 2016 at 5:42 PM

    […] the Black Star and its […]

    […] Yours Sincerely, A fragment of the Black Star. […]

Leave a Reply

