Awareness For My Pocket Dimension.

Posted on

dreamcatcher_by_lemmy_x.jpg

Letting you pass my force field

Comes with its own baggage,

Learn to decipher between

My real and fake grins

Before you say you know me;

As knowing me and staying after

Are two battles

I wouldn’t blame you for forfeiting,

You would not tolerate the thought

Of feeling sorry for me ,

If you were aware

That at this very moment,

In a pocket dimension,

There’s a tug of war

On whats best for me;

As I let the thought

Of fighting for you

Drift in and out the threshold

Of existence.

– Original-Dante ©2016

Art by: Lemmy-X

Daily Prompt: Complicated

 

16 thoughts on “Awareness For My Pocket Dimension.

    The Poetry Channel said:
    August 14, 2016 at 2:12 PM

    Had to break it up for Twitter, huh? Nice one, Michael

      Original-Dante responded:
      August 14, 2016 at 2:15 PM

      Lol what happened on Twitter Michael? and thank you 🙂

      Original-Dante responded:
      August 14, 2016 at 3:26 PM

      Lol just got the Twitter thing hahaha weird I know….Yes, Twitter’s 140 character limit just wasn’t allowing me room to express 😀

        The Poetry Channel said:
        August 14, 2016 at 3:28 PM

        Oh, sorry. Misunderstood your last. I knew what was up. Just making colorful (maybe not) commentary.
        Have a good Sunday

        Original-Dante responded:
        August 14, 2016 at 3:29 PM

        Enjoy your Sunday too my friend.

    Ink 'em Down said:
    August 14, 2016 at 2:49 PM

    Very well written!

    ednakimaniblog said:
    August 14, 2016 at 3:57 PM

    Gotta say thats truesome

    nosyjosie said:
    August 22, 2016 at 8:24 AM

    Damn..this was intense. That ending!

      Original-Dante responded:
      August 22, 2016 at 9:22 AM

      Lol thanks Jo! hope you’re good 🙂

        nosyjosie said:
        August 22, 2016 at 3:53 PM

        I am! As I hope you are as well. I think I’m going to write a few poems soon. And if I do, I’ll be responding to your poems in my own. Should be fun – interesting nonetheless lol.

        Original-Dante responded:
        August 22, 2016 at 5:04 PM

        I’m good thanks…you’re gonna write poetry? ooooooh can’t wait 😀 ….how will you be responding to my poems? 😛 i’m finding this really interesting btw 🙂

        nosyjosie said:
        August 22, 2016 at 7:59 PM

        lol I bet! I’ll show you how I plan on responding to your poems – I’ll respond to one now in fact 🙂

        Original-Dante responded:
        August 22, 2016 at 8:14 PM

        I’ll be waiting 🙂

        nosyjosie said:
        August 22, 2016 at 8:47 PM

        wait no more. published

Leave a Reply

