Purpose.

Posted on

find_your_way_kl_by_marcoheisler-d9u8q43.jpg

The second my feet tasted earth

I knew I was different,

As peoples’ eyes mirrored

My light bulb high in the sky

Difficult to miss, as it is

That which you call the sun.

I am not a puzzle

That many “claim” to be

No, For I am that

Which stores the puzzle.

Been clear since day one

That I’m not here

To kiss up to those in power,

But to make them aware

They are specks to who I serve,

I’m not here to endorse war

But to enlighten the walking dead

On humanity’s wrongs,

Those who move, but don’t live

Those who have eyes, but don’t see.

I’m not here to impress

But to tell the truth,

And with that out of the way,

Etch it in stone

That I won’t let petty squabbles

Be what jeopardizes a movement

That is, in the simplest form,

Beyond your understanding.

– Original-Dante ©2016

Photograph by:  MarcoHeisler

 

18 thoughts on “Purpose.

    Sanjay M Bhaskar said:
    August 21, 2016 at 5:34 PM

    Really nice. Great message to all… 😊

      Original-Dante responded:
      August 21, 2016 at 5:35 PM

      Lol thanks! 😀

        Sanjay M Bhaskar said:
        August 21, 2016 at 5:39 PM

        ☺☺

    Nicole Mazavello said:
    August 21, 2016 at 5:42 PM

    Nice

    Propósito. – apserranoblog said:
    August 21, 2016 at 6:14 PM

    […] Orígenes: Propósito. […]

    eddaz said:
    August 21, 2016 at 7:56 PM

    I love this so much. Good post.

      Original-Dante responded:
      August 21, 2016 at 10:50 PM

      Thank you 😀

        eddaz said:
        August 22, 2016 at 8:49 AM

        You are welcome.

    InfiniteZip said:
    August 22, 2016 at 1:54 PM

    Wise and true, as only you could tell it…that’s why you’re special ❤

      Original-Dante responded:
      August 22, 2016 at 4:58 PM

      Thank you my dear friend, there is none like you 🙂

    paintdigi said:
    August 22, 2016 at 4:13 PM

    Good posts, nice blog … Congratulations
    Welcome to see my creations:
    http://paintdigi.wordpress.com

    uma197 said:
    August 23, 2016 at 12:09 AM

    loved it. Love your name too. gave me a chuckle too “original dante”

    K@countingpenniesandsheep said:
    September 2, 2016 at 4:16 PM

    beautiful prose and pic!! love it!@

    Kind Regards – K

Leave a Reply

