A Gesture To The Stars.

Posted on

iceage_by_ov3rmind.jpg

I glow to the stars

As the stars glow to us

Burning ambition that makes short work

Of the threshold that binds;

I mark our existence

To the extra-terrestrial community

With the words I write.

I am a glimmer on the darkest landscape

Playing tango with the sun 

Making the stars wonder

If perhaps the sun has a bigger brother …

Who outshines who they ask.

In a monotone 

I put order to the confusion and let them know,

That we, as humanity, are the chosen

And try as they might

Our light when combined

Brings out the brightest shine.

– Original-Dante ©2016

Art by: Ov3RMinD

Liminal

12 thoughts on “A Gesture To The Stars.

    Dorinda Duclos said:
    November 26, 2016 at 2:57 PM

    Awesome write!! ❤️

      Original-Dante responded:
      November 26, 2016 at 3:01 PM

      Thank you Dorinda 😀

        Dorinda Duclos said:
        November 27, 2016 at 3:30 AM

        You’re welcome, my friend! 🙂

    prachigoyal said:
    November 26, 2016 at 3:42 PM

    Enlightening

    InsidiousCravings said:
    November 26, 2016 at 6:10 PM

    Playing tango with the sun! Yes!!! 😊

    InfiniteZip said:
    November 27, 2016 at 3:49 PM

    you know you always have me hooked when spinning tales about my stars 🙂

      Original-Dante responded:
      November 27, 2016 at 8:41 PM

      🙂 you a fan of stars Kim?

        InfiniteZip said:
        November 28, 2016 at 12:18 PM

        I may not know them by name, but they are my constant friends that speak to me when the silence overwhelms, bringing joy and inspiration. I could lay below them and gaze forever, much better than a television program for entertainment factor😊💕🙏🏻

        Original-Dante responded:
        November 28, 2016 at 12:51 PM

        Looking at a star-filled sky is indeed therapeutic…listening to the rain as well…nature has a special way of connecting with us 🙂

        InfiniteZip said:
        November 28, 2016 at 2:42 PM

        so very true, I like a good thunderstorm myself, with lightning as a bonus, always 🙂

Leave a Reply

