Compartmentalized Rage.

Posted on

ethereal_vision_by_j4m3sb0nd.jpg

They saw my poetry. They loved it. Then they tried to trick me into using my poems for their own benefit… Big mistake.

*****

I look through

The glass ceiling

I see you peering back at me,

You crash through,

Land on my level

Only to crash through, again

Glass was never meant

To hold the weight

Of such a big head.

You sell humanity false dreams

Feeding off the seams

Of hope and all that follows,

What could’ve been is now

Just another chapter 

On my road to self-fulfillment

Your mistake was assuming

That I, was just another target

Mess with the prototype 

And all you’ll have left are stars

From the entire cosmos

Playing merry-go-round

Over your brain case.

Trying to make a quick buck 

Over my love for this?

No such luck, duck duck goose

You must have a few screws loose

If you think losing you

Is the be all end all of my passion.

If anyone lost, its you

I hold poetry in my palm

Tying the foundations of the art

With a decorative bow

Its a gift.

Undoubtedly you’ll find another

But like me? None other,

None other will tear the veil

None other will advocate for humanity

To the degree of who I see

When I look in the mirror.

– Original-Dante ©2017

Art by: cosmicbound

Daily Prompt:  Successful

 

 

17 thoughts on “Compartmentalized Rage.

    Dorinda Duclos said:
    January 22, 2017 at 7:55 PM

    Bravo, my friend! Excellent write. So glad you’re back!

      Original-Dante responded:
      January 22, 2017 at 8:26 PM

      Thanks Dorinda! I’ve been back for a while now though haha 🙂

        Dorinda Duclos said:
        January 23, 2017 at 3:32 AM

        Yes, I know, I’ve been a bit remiss in answering comments, and reading poetry. Life has gotten in my way again. I keep pushing back but it keeps winning :/

        Original-Dante responded:
        January 23, 2017 at 6:40 AM

        You’ll find that opening soon enough Dorinda… And when you do, life is gonna take a step back 🙂

    Elaine's Bloggers Paradise said:
    January 22, 2017 at 8:29 PM

    Wow strong words indeed. Great read 🙂

    The Poetry Channel said:
    January 22, 2017 at 8:51 PM

    Same old story, they find out about your superpowers and all they want to do is use you ☺.
    Nice one, Micbael

      Original-Dante responded:
      January 22, 2017 at 8:56 PM

      Haha I’m assuming you’ve gone through the same ordeal 🙂

      Thanks, Mike.

        The Poetry Channel said:
        January 22, 2017 at 9:00 PM

        Well, I like to scatter my poetry. You know, like fertilizer? 😁

        Original-Dante responded:
        January 22, 2017 at 9:09 PM

        Hahaha @like fertilizer 😀

    mincs1 said:
    January 23, 2017 at 1:43 AM

    Amen!! 🙂

    kelley said:
    January 23, 2017 at 2:38 AM

    Beautiful. And felt.

    juantetcts said:
    January 23, 2017 at 4:35 AM

    Love it! Hope it wasn’t based on personal experience!

      Original-Dante responded:
      January 23, 2017 at 6:49 AM

      Thank you! 🙂 it was actually a personal experience haha fortunately or unfortunately

    InfiniteZip said:
    January 23, 2017 at 3:32 PM

    Wow, I feel your strength in this, stand up and wave about that kryptonite my friend, your words will always rise higher than any petty mortal ❤

Leave a Reply

