Ba/ance.

Posted on Updated on

untitled_by_bebefromtheblock-d8zgy2m.png

The magnet for unsolicited disdain

By no small fraction, the very process ingrained

Through and through, my memories, I read,

Skimming the ink blots, bookmarking my favorite bits

My first love,

The heartbreak, a platform I used

To make excuses for the darkness

Realizing my mistake, Harnessing the light,

Finding peace, a crime to aforementioned paramours

Their hearts rife with jealousy, anger and pain

I allow my words to pass the threshold

Of the spirit realm

Acting as a chaser to their concentrated negativity;

After, 

Find me in the Himalayas drawing a fine line

Between dark and light

 Illustrating balance, 

For My Self.

– Original-Dante ©2017

Photograph by: bebefromtheblock

Infuse

 

11 thoughts on “Ba/ance.

    Southern by Design said:
    May 27, 2017 at 11:49 AM

    Love this!!

    hp20508 said:
    May 27, 2017 at 12:33 PM

    Love the poem and how you wrote “balance” 😀

    anisioluiz2008 said:
    May 27, 2017 at 1:56 PM

    Reblogged this on O LADO ESCURO DA LUA.

    InfiniteZip said:
    May 28, 2017 at 4:16 PM

    beautiful piece my friend, love the himalayan image it invoked in my mind ❤

      Original-Dante responded:
      May 29, 2017 at 4:51 AM

      I’m glad you do Kim 🙂 … I think its about time we wrote that collaborative piece eh?

        InfiniteZip said:
        May 29, 2017 at 10:57 AM

        Sure thing my friend, email me and we shall create a storm of cosmic goodness😊💫⭐️🌟

    timothyjcharles said:
    June 13, 2017 at 12:35 PM

    Thank you for the reblog 🙂

    […] – Redux Of Rex 211. Infuse – wordsareallihavesite 212. The day of light – World Imagined 213. Original-Dante – Ba/ance. 214. Frank Prem – rising blue 215. Frank Prem – community health in the new west 216. […]

Leave a Reply

