//Good//Bye ()

Posted on

on_the_verge_of_august_by_incolor16-d58yw1q.jpg

*Final piece for this () series of poems*

*

Benefits of tonal shifts

The pressure encapsulating my heart

Dispersed, harnessed and reversed

From a dark pigment to an everlasting glow.

*

If I am to continue, on this journey

Darkness volleyed my way …

Love is all I need strive to return

From my end of the court, to yours.

*

To be who I need to be,

I need to acknowledge; let go,

The phantom pain…

We were not meant to be

And that’s alright… 

We embrace love in different ways

And hate you, I will not, instead

I will reflect on our triumphs;

Our cherished moments.

*

Unveiling my humanity, a rare sight to see

But, for you, I will

“You meant a lot to me

Good-bye …”

For real this time.

– Original-Dante ©2017

 

Photograph by: incolor16

Relieved

20 thoughts on “//Good//Bye ()

    InfiniteZip said:
    June 19, 2017 at 2:33 PM

    love is tough and to finish with a simple goodbye and lesson learned which seems to me that the higher road was taken by you, is a miraculous thing. Leaving the dark behind as the light in front is always waiting with open beams 🙂 nicely done Michael, nicely done ❤

      Original-Dante responded:
      June 19, 2017 at 2:45 PM

      You taught me how to harness the light my friend, thank you 🙂

      We press on! ❤

        InfiniteZip said:
        June 19, 2017 at 2:50 PM

        onward Ho! to the stars and beyond ❤

    robbiesinspiration said:
    June 19, 2017 at 2:43 PM

    Lovely poem, Dante.

    Nel said:
    June 19, 2017 at 2:51 PM

    Beautiful ending. Seems like you gained a lot more than you lost in the way of a great lesson of understanding. 🙂

    forgottenmeadows said:
    June 19, 2017 at 4:04 PM

    loved it…btw wordpress had once again unfollowed your blog! ugh!

      Original-Dante responded:
      June 21, 2017 at 10:57 AM

      Thanks Neha! Is that due to a glitch or something? Haha

        forgottenmeadows said:
        June 21, 2017 at 1:26 PM

        I don’t know it’s wordpress being wordpress …just a few days ago it had somehow unfollowed a bunch of others…:/

        Original-Dante responded:
        June 21, 2017 at 1:40 PM

        You might need to raise it at the WP forums, those guys are usually very helpful with technical issues…also, you might not be the only one facing that problem, I always get crazy glitches here and there 🙂

    Vivian Zems said:
    June 19, 2017 at 4:44 PM

    Strong stuff, deep thoughts- loved it😊

      Original-Dante responded:
      June 21, 2017 at 10:57 AM

      Thank you Vivian ‹3 I hope you are well

        Vivian Zems said:
        June 21, 2017 at 11:42 AM

        All good here! U?

        Original-Dante responded:
        June 21, 2017 at 1:40 PM

        The day went great thanks! 🙂

    kelley said:
    June 19, 2017 at 11:37 PM

    Painfully beautiful and definitely felt.

      Original-Dante responded:
      June 21, 2017 at 2:20 PM

      Wrote from the heart, embraced the pain and let it go in one piece 🙂

      Thank you, Kelley.

        kelley said:
        June 21, 2017 at 2:50 PM

        Sometimes the most difficult, most necessary way to do it.

    I write therefore I am alive. said:
    August 1, 2017 at 4:29 AM

    A poem that embodies closure 😊 lovely.

Leave a Reply

