Because Bloggers Play Tag.

I was recently tagged in a 21 question challenge by my one of my friends, Brett (yeah, he’s gonna kill me for taking this long to write this post lol blame my dissertation buddy 🙂 ). If you need to look at his blog you can check it out here

 

1. What is your current fashion obsession?

Haha me and fashion are not at all on the same wave-length. However, I just noticed recently that I love wearing flak jackets; that’s probably the only thing i’m obsessed about.

 

2. What are you wearing today?

Indoor clothing with my very special jacket to stay warm. Why is it special you ask? It reminds me of a few mistakes I made last year and how I overcame that ordeal. Ironically enough, I’m wearing the jacket on my twitter pic

 

3. Hair?

I always keep a fade, keeping it short most of the time.

 

4. Do you nap a lot?

Wait, there’s more to life outside of napping? Thats news to me 😀

 

5. Why is today special?

Apart from being blessed with a new day and being alive its also special ’cause hey, I haven’t talked to my fellow bloggers in a long while.

 

6. What would you like to learn to do?

Sky-diving solo without being strapped to an instructor; I believe having such experiences makes you look at life in a different way entirely. Besides, imagine the Google-earth-like selfie you could take from all the way up there.

 

7. What’s for dinner today?

Rice and curry, cooked by moi…is it vain for me to say I love my own cooking more than others? (well, except my sister’s Potato salad, can’t get enough of that one)

 

8. What are you listening to right now?

My playlist is on random right now, nothing specific.

 

9. What is your favorite weather?

I used to love having an overcast, but I’ve recently gained a fondness for sunny days. They rarely come metaphorically, so i’m starting to appreciate them literally.

 

10. What’s the last thing you bought?

Jelly Babies, i’m obsessed.

 

11. What are your essentials when traveling?

Apart from my phone? my ear-phones, definitely.

 

12. What’s your style?

Haha I don’t have one, but if  what my friends tell me is true then I guess Im the kind of person to mind my own business. Blunt for the most part, makes other people think i’m pompous.

 

13. What is your most challenging goal right now?

Finishing my dissertation due 6 November, I haven’t had the time to do anything else.

 

14. If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you like it to be?

Hmmm, haven’t thought about that. Probably Japan or China, one or the other. I find their culture, interesting.

 

15. Favorite vacation spot?

Anywhere where my family is, I rarely see them except on Christmas.

 

16. Name the things you cannot live without?

God, definitely, everything else becomes secondary.

 

17. How was your childhood?

I was NAUGHTY…my rap-sheet can be measured from here to  Timbuktu. I had awesome friends though, but when it comes right down to it, I was the one who always engineered mischievous ideas for the gang. *sigh* how time flies.

 

18. What would you like to have in your hands right now?

Darth Vader’s light saber…. No, seriously, Darth Vader’s light saber.

 

19. What are you most excited for?

Finishing my Dissertation…second time i’m mentioning the darn thing in this post lol it has its fun moments though, when all the research connects and I find a variable that adds a whole new dimension (Fulfills my wanting to be Sherlock dream)

 

20. If you could go anywhere in the next hour, where would you go?

Moscow, Russia. Yeah, I need to see my parents after so long.

 

21. Which countries have you visited?

The USA, South Africa, Botswana, Russia, Netherlands and Germany (I thank the Lord for all the safe travels)

 

Here is a list of the bloggers I nominate for this challenge:

 

Pearly

 

ForgottenMeadows

 

Dorinda

 

Thank you for reading my post, I hope you enjoy the rest of your day! 🙂

 

– Original-Dante

 

 

6 Replies to “Because Bloggers Play Tag.”

    1. No problem, I can totally relate…I don’t think everyone understands how busy things can get outside of blogging…some people get their feelings hurt if you don’t continue the challenge chain…

Leave a comment