The Time I Almost Lost My Blog.

Let’s take a break on the poetry for a bit with some story-telling. True story.

logo_500x500.png

Yep, that’s right, there was indeed a time I almost lost my blog in 2014. Not the most pleasant experience but funny now that its just a memory.

I had just placed a two stage authentication on my WordPress account; you know, trying to experiment and all. Of course this meant I would only log into my account when I receive a unique password via SMS (Do you see where this is going?)

If only I had taken the time to consider all the possibilities that could occur ; because a week after putting that two-stage process my phone got stolen… good times. lol.

Naturally this story has a good ending, otherwise you wouldn’t be seeing this post. I was able to get help from the WordPress forums, and here we are. See, I couldn’t log into my account for a month. During that time I began to reflect on everything related to my blog e.g how much time I had spent fine-tuning the OD (Original-Dante) blog; the 100+ posts I had published; the posts I had planned; the friends I had made; if they cared if I disappeared; the pain of starting a new blog *sigh*.

Looking back at it now, Its clear I was heart broken but trying not to show it. Long story short, thank God it never came to that. At the same time, I’m kinda thankful that it did; because the zeal that took over me when I got the chance to write here again couldn’t have come from nowhere else had it not been for that experience.

 

– Original-Dante ©2016

Daily Prompt: Joke